And when Joseph saw that his father laid his right hand upon the head of Ephraim, it displeased him: and he held up his father's hand to remove it from Ephraim's head unto Manasseh's head. A few years ago I was a teacher at a Christian school. Then the Lord came down in the cloud and spoke to him, and took some of the Spirit that was on him and put it on the seventy elders. In the New Testament Paul told Timothy to stir up the gift of God which is in you through the laying on of my hands (2 Timothy 1:6). And in Matt 5:20, Jesus began a . God's heart is that each of us receive an impartation in the areas mentioned, so we in turn can not only function in them, but learn to know how to impart them to others. We saw this in verse 3: "Abraham believed God and it [his believing] was credited to him as righteousness." And we saw it in verse 5b, "His [the one who believes in him who justifies the ungodly . Blog, A The context of the two Scriptures above was the laying on of hands by recognized church leadership . There are different factors involved in receiving, and the sovereignty of God is involved in this as well. Then the birds, which are demonic attacks, come to kill, steal, and destroy. 11 Prayer Points For Spiritual Growth (With Bible Verses) "The Gospel Faith Messenger" Ministry. "And it shall come to pass afterward, that I will pour out my Spirit on all flesh; your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, your old men shall dream dreams, and your young men shall see visions. 2. fame or glory. God instructed Mosesto set Joshua aside, to layhands on him and impart some of his authority (honour) so Joshua could better lead Israel. In the juridical and theological sense of the word, to impute is to attribute anything to a person or persons, upon adequate grounds, as the judicial or meritorious reason of reward or punishment, i.e., of the bestowment of good or the infliction of evil. I can think of a few instances in my own journey where I received an impartation throug